Summer Essentials X S C I C C O S O

Stylish, versatile, and summer-friendly—the kimono is a season staple that will add flair to your daily summer outfits. You can simply pair it with an undemanding assemblage of basics (think: a plain top/t-shirt + trousers + jeans duo) to incorporate the right amount of substance and structure into your look. Whether simple and plain or printed in vibrant colors and patterns, adding a kimono to your summer wardrobe is a quintessential way to finish off your look.

img_9894-2

Regardless of its cut ( as they come in millions of them) it always adds just the right amount of razzmatazz to a look, to the point that even if you’re at home, in your worst shorts or PJs, and throw one on, you’ll end up looking fab while having coffee.

The kimono I’m wearing comes in a combination of 2 fabrics, Georgette and printed Organza. The best part about this piece is, I randomly kind of started pairing my ordinary chopped taper and a plain t-shirt that I wear at home with this kimono and a beautiful Kashkha, and you can see the end results in the pictures above and below.

img_9823-2

img_9841-2img_9806-2-2img_9822-2img_9847-2img_9845-2img_9884-2img_9897-2

You can shop this look at S C I C C O S O.

 

Outfit Details :

Kashkha Scarf :  S C I C C O S O

Kimono  : S C I C C O S O

Trousers : NEXT

T- shirt : H&M

Watch : ALBA WATCHES

Photographed byAyefa Sharmin

Leave a comment