Uber Blues x S C I C C O S O

img_6397

Our technologically saturated lives have left us longing for the simpler days of the 1990’s. 90’S WAS A PERIOD THAT REJECTED FASHION LEADING TO A CASUAL LOOK, INCLUDING Over sized-SHIRTS, JEANS, TRAINERS. This fall, I’ve picked some of the FUNKIEST outfits,

starting from 90’s casuals to Fashion Week #ootds from S C I C O S S O.

Oversized almost everything, was a big ’90s street style staple.  It’s all about balancing your outfit, if you’re choosing to adapt to this style. If you’re wearing something oversized on your upper-half; wear it with slim trousers; otherwise you run the risk of looking plain scruffy. There is a fine line between looking oversized-chic and big/sloppy.

This good old shirt has gone beyond formal dressing to become an insignia of everything cool. This is a buttoned down shirt, and can be styled multiple ways! The best part is with fall, your oversize shirt will get plenty of mileage.

This shirt itself is so funky, that I didn’t find the necessity to accessorize it more than what I have worn on the photo’s itself; A

Lightweight scarves are great for all over the year! A light  scarf is perfect for adding an extra bit of color to a summer/fall outfit without adding any bulk. Since the entire outfit was light blue, to add some contrast I wore a Aced rectangular dusky blue scarf from PLAIRE. Instead of wrapping it around my head, I simply tied a turban and let it hang.

img_6302-3

img_6193

img_6310

img_6265

img_6234

img_6445

img_6163

img_6359

OUTFIT DETAILS:
Uber blue shirt : S C I C C O S O

Ace Scarf : PLAIRE
Shoes: ADIDAS Neo

Boho Arm Candy and Ear-rings: H&M
Shades: S C I C C O S O
Purse : MAXIM

Leave a comment