Corporate Vibes

I can’t tell you how much the”Corporate Lady” role fascinates me.

Since I haven’t stepped into that part of my life yet ( can’t wait till my graduation ughhh ), showing up at an event with a Classic White shirt and Black boot-cut did not seem like a bad idea. When it comes to office style the #1 staple that comes to mind will always be a pair of black trousers. If that’s a good thing or not, is not even the question! Black pants and white shirt sounds boring, that’s the problem. Yet their apparent boredom does not make them less of a staple, nor does it stray us from choosing them both on desperate occasions as well as willingly when they DO make the perfect corporate look.
IMG_3015.jpg

Let’s talk about the early 1900s it was considered risqué for suspenders to be visible in public.

Since then, suspenders have been featured at menswear runway shows. Occasionally I’ll spot a guy wearing them at weddings, and it’s actually really, really breath-taking! But unfortunately the men’s suspenders trend hasn’t hit the masses. Lately I’ve been seeing females sporting suspenders. I have to admit, I love this trend just as much on women as men. Oddly enough, I don’t even find them that masculine looking on women. The look is appealing to me, and probably those of you like me (who have loads of solid colored, basics in their closets) because suspenders spiffy up an otherwise simple outfit.

IMG_3004-2

Since I couldn’t find time to buy the perfect suspenders, I instantly made one with the scrape black fabric I had. 😛

IMG_3000

When going classic and simple, it’s all about the details. For example a pair of great shoes, a great bag, a watch, just the right jewelry, red lips, perfect manicured nails, a black Hijab– might just be enough to make a pair of black pants incredibly fabulous. o matter how old the look, not matter how many times you’ve worn them.

IMG_3002.jpg

IMG_2984

IMG_2972.JPG

IMG_3021.JPG

 

Outfit Details :

Shirt : Newlook
Boot-cut trouser : Next Official

Bag : Charles and Keith

Watch : Tissot

Shoes : Nose Intl

 

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment